×
0700-DIAL-CIBN
cibn@cibng.org

The CIBN BRANCH

The Chartered Institute of Bankers of Nigeria (CIBN) is the umbrella professional body for bankers in Nigeria.

Local Branches
NORTHERN ZONE
S/N States Head/Chairmen & Vice-Chairmen Secretaries
1 Abuja (FCT)

Mrs. Oballum E. Chikelu, FCIB

Central Bank of Nigeria,

Abuja

Tel: 08166827445

Mr. Aina Hannah, ACIB

Tel: 08035960494

Email: tokiaina@yahoo.com

2 Adamawa

Mr. Abdulrahman Z. Anono

Banking & Finance Department

Modibbo Adama University of Technology Yola, Adamawa State

Tel: 08036476647

Email: bdulrahmananono@yahoo.com

Mr. Hamisu Umaru

Branch Manager Diamond Bank Plc

Jimeta, Yola, Adamawa State

Tel: 08035866757

Email: humaru@diamondbank.com

3 Bauchi

Alhaji Musa L. Muhammed

Chairman

Branch Controller Central Bank of Nigeria

Bauchi State

Tel: 08036076719

Email: Mmuhammad@cbn.org.ng

Mr. Umaru Ahmed

Branch Manager Diamond Bank Plc

Bauchi State

Tel: 08066862466

Email: uahmed@diamondbank.com

4 Benue

Emmanuel I. Abanyam

Managing Partner Okaha Nigeria Limited

Department of Accountancy Benue State University Markudi, Benue

Tel: 08024272004

Email: emmaabanyam@gmail.com

Mr. Tyoakosu Simon

Accounting & Finance Department University of Agriculture Makurdi Benue

Tel: 07030559716

Email: styoakosu@gmail.com

5 Borno

Alh. Ishiyaku Ibrahim

Chairman

Central Bank of Nigeria

Maiduguri

Tel:08033484577

Email:iibrahim@cbn.gov.ng

Mr. Saka Ganiyu ACIB

Ramat Polytechnic

Maiduguri

Tel: 07032137936

Email: sakaganiyu@yahoo.co.uk

6 Gombe

Alhaji. Shehu Goringo

Branch Controller, CBN, Gombe

C/O CIBN Gombe State Branch

Mr. Mahmoud Abba Misau

Branch Manager Polaris Bank Plc

New Market Road, Gombe ,Gombe State

Tel:08036220500

Email: mabba@skyebankng.com

7 Jigawa

Mr. Ibrahim A. Adam, ACIB

Department of Economics

Federal University Dutse.

Tel:08033625683

Email: ibraheemabulele1@gmail.comg

Mr. Mohammed Sani

First Bank of Nigeria Plc  

Jigawa State.

Tel:08065402112

Email: sani.mohammed@firstbanknigeria.com

8 Kaduna

Ahmed M. Wali, HCIB

Branch Controller Central Bank of Nigeria

Kaduna, Kaduna State

Tel:Mobile: 08033146645

Email: wali9900@yahoo.com


Mr. Paul Egbunu, FCIB

Tel: 08035362754

Email: egbunupaul2@gmail.com

9 Kano

Alhaji Aliyu Wada-Nas

First Bank of Nigeria Plc

Airport Road Kano State

Tel:08035057888; 08026497320

Email: aliyu.wada-nas@firstbanknigeria.com;
aliyunas@gmail.com


Mr. David Obasa

Divisional Head, Keystone Bank

Kano State

Tel:07038278128

Email: davidobasa@keystonebankng.com

10 Kastina

Dahiru Nakazalle Usman

Branch Controller, Central Bank of Nigeria Katsina,

WTC Road, Katsina, P.M.B. 2151, Katsina. Katsina State.

Tel: 07067781800

Email: dusman@cbn.gov.ng

Mr. Mueez Gafar

Operations Manager, FCMB

Katsina, Katsina State.

Tel:08036235325

Email: mueez.gafar@fcmb.com

11 Kogi

Mrs. Funke O. Esseyin, ACIB

United Bank for Africa Plc

7A, IBB Way, Kaba, Okene Road P.M.B. 1135 Lokoja

Tel:08037132799

Email: funke.esseyin@ubagroup.com

12 Nassarawa

Mr. Emmanuel Ojo, ACIB

Tel:08035854548

Email: eojo4@skyebankng.com

Dr. Ekunmankama Ogbuagu

Head of Department Banking and Finance Federal Polytechnic

Nasarawa

Tel:08037726131

Email: ikposonu@yahoo.com

13 Niger

Ibrahim Mas’ud Tulu

Branch Controller, CBN

Minna

Tel:08037017196

Email: mtibrahim@cbn.gov.ng

Tsado Daniel, MCIB

Bejin-Doko MFB

Minna

Tel:08036017988

Email: dan_tsado@yahoo.com

14 Plateau

Mr. Duniya B. Yusuf

Central Bank of Nigera

Jos Branch

Tel:08037860257

Email: yusuf_baguro@yahoo.com

Mr. Matyek Emmanuel Mashor, ACIB

Nasarawa State University, Keffi.

Nasarawa

Tel: 08033888122

Email: matyekemma@gmail.com

15 Sokoto

Alhaji Yusuf B. Wali

Central Bank of Nigeria, Sokoto

Tel:08036017790

Email: ybwali@yahoo.com

Adeboye Daniel, ACIB

Accountant, Everest Academy Sokoto, Sokoto

Tel: 08062903760

Email: danny_kay2003@yahoo.com

16 Taraba

Mr. Benjamin M. Ibisu, ACIB

Khivin Consulting Associates

75, Hammanruwa Way Adjacent First City Monument Bank Jalingo Taraba State

Tel:08032432373, 08077529323

Email: benibisu@yahoo.com

Mallam Nasiru Audu Baba

MD/CEO

Taraba Micro Finance Bank Taraba State

Tel:08036788690

Email: nasirubabaa@yahoo.com

17 Yobe

Mr. Ibrahim AliyuDibola

Central Bank Of Nigeria

Damaturu, Yobe State

Tel:08120638341

Email: iadibola@cbn.gov.ng

Mr. Mustapha H. Daba

Stanbic Ibtc Bank Plc, Damaturu, Yobe State

Tel:08030723442

Email: mustapha.haris-daba@stanbicibtc.com

EASTERN ZONE
S/N States Head/Chairmen Secretaries
1 Abia

Ag. Chairman

Princess Ogalabu-Max Chinenye FCIB

Global Professional Academy, Aba

Tel: 08037299402

Email: chinenyeogalabu2015@gmail.com

Mr. NwachukwuOnyemachi Robertson, MCIB

Mouau Microfinance Bank Ltd, Umudike, Umuahia

Tel: 08035390611

Email: nwachukwu.onyemachi@mouaumfb.com

2 Akwa-Ibom

Mr. Emmanuel IkpeMicheal, ACIB

University of Uyo, AkwaIbom State

Tel: 08033172387

Email: manjudge@yahoo.com

Mr. Olatunji Emmanuel, ACIB

First Bank of Nigeria Plc, 30/32 Aka Road, Uyo, Akwa-Ibom

Tel: 08038985521

Email: dotijesus@gmail.com

3 Anambra

Sir Dr. Ifeanyi Nwanna, HCIB

Nnamdi Azikiwe University, Awka

Tel: 08033164730

Email:ifynwanna@yahoo.com,
io.nwanna@unizik.edu.ng

Mr. Charles Ukoh, ACIB

Tel: 08034282592

Email: chidavoge@yahoo.com

4 Bayelsa

Mr. Ikechukwu Stephen Okeke, ACIB

Central Bank of Nigeria, Yenagoa

Lambert eradiri Road,Onopa Yenagoa, Bayelsa State

Tel: 08036092896

Email: isokeke@cbn.gov.ng; iykeokeke2000@yahoo.com

Mr. Ugochukwu Okonkwo

Central Bank of Nigeria, Yenagoa, Bayelsa

Tel: 08104425490

Email: ugokonkwo@cbn.gov.ng

5 Cross River

Mr.Odere Michael, ACIB

First Bank of Nigeria Plc

No. 17 Calabar Road, Cross River state

Tel:08052943157

Email: michaelodere@gmail.com

Mr. Ochem Larry Chukwuka, MCIB

Ekondo Microfinance Bank Ltd, Cross River State

Tel: 08030475174

Email: larryoche@yahoo.com

6 Delta

Mr. Joseph Okolie, FCIB

Banking & Finance Department,
Delta State University, Asaba

Tel:08038438384

Email: josephobiokolie@yahoo.com

Mrs. Scholastica Moemeke

Banking & Finance Dept,
Delta State Polytechnic Ogwashi-Uku Delta State

Tel: 08035737700, 08023314771

Email: s_ekene@yahoo.co.uk

7 Enugu

Mr. C. O. Ezeagu, MCIB, FCIB

Umuchinemere Procredit Microfinance Bank Limited

Enugu State

Tel:07036533885

Email: coezeagu@yahoo.com

Mr. Paul Obiora James

Institute of Management & Technology

Enugu State

Tel:08036750496

Email: paulobiorajames@gmail.com

8 Imo

Mr. Ignatius Anukam, ACIB

EmmaSamFavour Consulting Ltd Relief Market Shoping Complex

Imo State

Tel: 0706417991

Email: anukami@yahoo.com

Mr. Onyekwele L. Uche, MCIB

Vantage Microfinance Bank Ltd Owerri, Imo State

Plot 264, Works Layout Near Madonna Schools Owerri

Tel: 07036533651

Email: ucheonyekwele@yahoo.com

9 Rivers

Barr. Clement Eberegbulam Osuji, FCIB

Clem Osuji & Co

No 7 Ada-George Road PortHarcourt Rivers State

Tel:08033091080

Email: barrclemosuji@yahoo.com

Mr Johnson Sangoleye, ACIB

Tel: 08059352009

Email: johnson.sangoleye1@gmail.com

10 Ebonyin

Dr. Livinus Onu, FCIB

Renaissance University Ugbanka

Tel:08033158105

Email: livinusonu@gmail.com

Mr. Paul Chukwu Ezejitu, MCIB

Ozizza Microfinance Bank Ltd

Tel: 08064094271

Email: ezejitu@gmail.com

WESTERN ZONE
S/N States Head/Chairmen Secretaries
1 APWB

Mrs Leye- Isola Atinuke, FCIB

No. 5, Morris Street, beside Federal Technical College Yaba, Lagos

Tel: 08058006123

Email:apwbng2013@yahoo.com

Mrs. Rosaline Akinyeye, ACIB

No. 5, Morris Street Beside FederalTechnical College

Yaba, Lagos State

Tel: 08023062440

Email: roakinyeye@yahoo.com

2 Edo

Mr Sule Yahaya, ACIB

5, Eguadase Street Off Akpapava Street

Benin City Edo State

Tel:08052574777; 08065004144

Email: yahayasos@yahoo.com

Mr John Okoh, ACIB

Delta State Polytechnic, Otefo-Oghara

Delta State

Tel: 08160178274;08140290545

Email: okohjohn69@gmail.com

3 Ekiti

Mr. Akindejoye John Adetunji, FCIB

Banking and Finance Dept.,
C/O AfeBabalola University, Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti State

Tel: 08035650575

Email: akindejoyejohn1@yahoo.com

Mr Aguntasolo .O. Monsuru, ACIB

Federal Polytechnic, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State

Tel: 08059573733

Email: montanasholly@yahoo.co.uk

4 Kwara

Thomas Oluleye Adeboye, FCIB

Interim Chairman, Admistrative Committee

Mrs Oluganna Eunice, ACIB

Interim Secretary

Email: olugannaeunice@gmail.com

5 Lagos

Mr Ashade, Peter Oladele, FCIB

CIBN Lagos Branch

310, Murtala Muhammed Way Yaba Lagos

Tel: 08022238618

Email: peterashade@gmail.com; peter.ashade@unitedcapitalplcgroup.com; cibnlagosstatebranch@gmail.com

Website: www.cibnlagosstatebranch.org

Mr. Oyelayo Adekanye, FCIB

C/O CIBN Lagos Branch

310, Murtala Muhammed Way Yaba Lagos

Tel: 08080368584

Email: adekanye@yahoo.com

6 Ogun

Mr Segun Oshadare, FCIB

C/O Banking & Finance Dept, Federal University Of Agriculture Abeokuta.

Ogun State

Tel: 08035511999

Email: uzosegun267@gmail.com

Mr. Anthony Huhu Kwanko

C/O Central Bank Of Nigeria, Abeokuta Branch, Ogun State

Tel: 08030932928

Email: ankwanko@yahoo.com

7 Ondo

Mr. Mayowa Adeyemo, ACIB

Polaris Bank Limited

C/O CIBN Ondo State Branch, Alagbaka Road Akure, Ondo State

Tel:08035502125

Mr Adegbenga Omolola, ACIB

Central Bank of Nigeria, Akure

Ondo State

8 Osun

Mr Sasona Sunday Julius, FCIB

Department of Accounting, Banking & Finance,
Osun State University, Osogbo, Osun State

Tel: 080370789444

Email: sjsasona@gmail.com

Mr Ajani Olarotimi Abib, FCIB

C/O CIBN Osun State Branch,

8 Adesina Crescent GRA, Oke-fia Osogbo

Tel: 08029588020

Email: olarotimi.ajani@gmail.com

9 Oyo

Mr Jegede Olufemi, MCIB, FCIB

C/O CIBN Oyo Secretariat, Providence Court, Mokola Ibadan, Oyo State

Tel: 08033988842

Email: olufemijegede@yahoo.com

Mr Adegbolagun Olufemi, ACIB

C/O CIBN Oyo State Branch,

Providence Court Mokola Ibadan, Oyo State

Tel: 08024749305

Email: adegbolagun.adedokun@yahoo.com